North Coast CNPS

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
You are here: Home

Wildflower Show & Native Plant Sale
the North Coast celebration of wild California plants

MAY 5-7, 2017 - Jefferson Community Center
1000 B St., Eureka
  - a new location for us!

read more | download poster

UPCOMING EVENTS

All events are open to the public; most are free; more will be added. Click on dates to get more info., or visit our complete calendar. You can also be notified of events by e-mail.

Evening programs are the second Wednesday of each month, Sept.-May, at the Six Rivers Masonic Lodge, 251 Bayside Rd., Arcata. Refreshments at 7:00 pm.

Apr 29, Sat. 10-12 noon. Ferns by the Dunes, a walk. 444-1397

Apr 30, Sun. 12 noon-5 p.m. Benjamin Creek Plant Walk, Happy Camp. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

May 5-7, Fri-Sun. Spring Wildflower Show at Jefferson Community Center

May 6-7, Sat, Sun. Native Plant Sale, at Jefferson Community Center

May 6, Sat. 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Wildflowers in Seqouia Park, a walk

May 7, Sun. 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Wildflowers on Hikshari' Trail, a walk

May 7, Sun. 12 noon. "Ethnobotany and Land Stewardship of the Wiyot Tribe" with Adam Canter

May 10, Wed. 7:30 p.m. "The Marble Mountains: Butterflies and Botany" with Rob Fernau

May 20, Sat. South Fork Trinity River Day Hike.

May 28, Sun.1-3 p.m. Azaleas at the Azalea State Natural Reserve, McKinleyville, a walk

Jun 3, Sat. City of Arcata walk in a city-owned forest with Michael McDowall. Details later.

Jun 4, Sun. 9 a.m.-12 noon. Azaleas at Stagecoach Hill, a walk

Jun 16-18, Fri.-Sun. Ruth Lake Camp-out

Jun 17, Sat. 1-3 p.m. "Grass Basics with Basic Grasses in Hiller Park" a walk

Jul 1, Sat. Mill Creek Lake and Red Cap Hole Day Hike.

Aug   Field trip to be announced

Sept 1-3, Fri-Sun. Chapter camp at Mattole Camp and Retreat

Sept 13, Wed. 7:30 p.m. "The Future of Plant Diversity in a Warmer, Drier West" with Dr. Susan Harrison

Sept 23, Sat. Fall Plant Sale

Our Facebook news stream...
wider view of this column
You are here: