North Coast CNPS

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
You are here: Home

eveprog17Mar 520

UPCOMING EVENTS

All events are open to the public; most are free; more will be added. Click on dates to get more info., or visit our complete calendar. You can also be notified of events by e-mail.

Evening programs are the second Wednesday of each month, Sept.-May, at the Six Rivers Masonic Lodge, 251 Bayside Rd., Arcata. Refreshments at 7:00 pm.

Mar 26, Sun. Redwood Creek Day Hike 822-2015

Apr 12, Wed. 7:30 p.m. “All in the Family—Ericaceae” with Bruce Palmer

Apr 15, Sat. Field Trip

May 6, Sat. 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Wildflowers in Seqouia Park, a walk

May 5-7, Fri-Sun. Spring Wildflower Show at Jefferson Community Center

May 6-7, Sat, Sun. Native Plant Sale, at Jefferson Community Center

May 7, Sun. 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Wildflowers on Hikshari' Trail, a walk

May 10, Wed. 7:30 p.m. "The Marble Mountains: Butterflies and Botany" with Rob Fernau

May 20, Sat. South Fork Trinity river Day Hike.

Jun 3, Sat. City of Arcata walk in a city-owned forest

Jun 16-18, Fri.-Sun. Ruth Lake Camp-out

Jun 17, Sat. 1-3 p.m. "Grass Basics with Basic Grasses in Hiller Park" a walk

Sept 1-3, Fri-Sun. Chapter camp at Mattole Camp and Retreat

Sept 13, Wed. 7:30 p.m. "The Future of Plant Diversity in a Warmer, Drier West" with Dr. Susan Harrison

Sept 23, Sat. Fall Plant Sale

Our Facebook news stream...
wider view of this column
You are here: